Festival 2011

Adjudicators Awards

Digital Film Team – Bridge Drama
Sound – Pat Jackman – for Doubt by Wexford Drama Group
Costumes and Make Up The Mai by Bunclody/ Kilmyshall Drama Group
Best Presentation: The Mai, Bunclody/ Kilmyshall Drama Group
Audience Cup: Dark of the Moon, Bridge Drama
Best Comedy Performance (Jim Tighe Perpetual Trophy): John McGuire as Gitna – The Kings of Kilburn High Road

Confined Section

Best Play: The Field, Kilmuckridge Drama Group
Best Director: Andy Doyle, The Field
Best Actor in a Major Role: Richard Devereux, The Field
Beest Actress in a Major Role: Marie Butler, The Field
Best Supporting Actor: John McGuire, The Kings of the Kilburn High Road
Best Supporting Actress: Michelle Burton, The Field

Open Section

Best Play: The Mai, Bunclody/ Kilmyshall Drama Group
Best Director: Pat Connaughton, The Mai
Best Actor: Michael Redmond, The Heiress
Best Actress: Elaine Jordan, The Mai
Best Supporting Actor: Paul Tobin, Dark of the Moon
Best Supporting Actress: Mary Gibson, The Mai

South Wicklow Drama Festival Committee 2011

Front row L-R: Eamonn Doran (Vice- Chairman); Mary Doran (P.R.O.); Michael Kelly (Treasurer); Hannah Doyle (Secretary); Brendan Doyle (Chairman); Goodwin Furlong (President).

Back row L-R: Ger Byrne; Kevin McEvoy (Asst Secretary); Lorna Doran (Asst PRO) Anne Sheridan; Mary Doyle; Tommy Kavanagh (Safety Officer); Jacinta Kavanagh; Mick Byrne; Cathy Tighe; Ivan Jordan (Safety Officer) and Lar Duffy.