Festival 2017

The Winners of the 2017 South Wicklow Drama Festival are…

Confined Section

1st – Sillan Players with The Trappe Family
2nd – Take 5 with The Telephone Exchange
3rd – Lislea with Juno and the Paycock

Open Section

1st – Bunclody- Kilmyshall with Agnes of God
2nd – Bridge Drama with An Inspector Calls
3rd – Kilrush with Hedda Gabler


Confined Section:

Best Supporting Actress – Deirdre Coulter, Lislea
Best Supporting Actor – John Campbell, Lislea
Best Actress -Anne Garvey
Best Actor – David Clarke – Sillan
Best Director – Paddy Farrelly – Sillan

Open Section:

Best Supporting Actress – Anne Sheridan, Kilrush
Best Supporting Actor – Matt Furlong, Kilmuckridge
Best Actress – Kate Power, Bunclody
Best Actor – Paul Tobin, Bridge
Best Director – Kieran Tyrrell, Bunclody


Adjudicator Award 1 – Most challenging play – Tribes, Gorey
Adjudicator Award 2 – Most challenging play – The Telephone Exchange, Take 5.
Adjudicator Award 3 – Best Lighting, Eddie O Brien, Gorey – Tribes
Best Comedy Performance (Jim Tighe Trophy) – Brendan Farrelly, Sillan
Magic Moment in Theatre (Pat Connaughton Award) – ‘LIAR’ – Bunclody
Audience Cup (Carnew Credit Union Award) – ‘Agnes of God’ – Bunclody-Kilmyshall

Best Presentation – Bridge Drama, An Inspector Calls