Festival 2018

All Ireland Confined Drama Festival Results 2018

Confined Section

1st – Ballycogley Players with ‘The Night Alive’
2nd – Schull Drama Group with ‘No Man’s Land’
3rd – Glenamaddy Players with ‘The Good Father’

Best Director (The Broderick Perpetual Cup) – Breda Hayes, Ballycogley Players
Nominations for Jennifer Williams & Coman Keaveny

Best Presentation (The Ray Leonard Memorial Trophy) – Schull Drama Group, ‘No Man’s Land’
Nominations for Lislea, Ballycogley & Glenamaddy

Best Lighting (The Playlight Perpetual Cup) – Dan Thornhill & Ger Minihane, Schull Drama Group
Nominations for Nick Hayes (Ballycogley), David & Michael Farrelly (Sillan) & Miriam Lanigan, Paddy Connolly & Conor O’ Connell (Holycross)

Best Stage Management (The Carrickmore Perpetual Trophy) – Paddy McGuire, Ballycogley Players
Nominations for Josephine McParland (Lislea), Brian Sheehan (Curtain Call) and Sharon & Karina Farrelly (Sillan)

Best Actor – Alan Sparling, Sliabh Aughty Drama Group
Nominations for Con Doyle (Ballycogley), Caleb Cairns (Schull), Sean O’ Connell (Schull)

Best Actress – Tina Ward, Glenamaddy Players
Nominations for Denise Moules (Coolgreany), Trish Boyce (Ballycogley) & Jenny Bracken (Holycross/ Ballycahill)

Best Supporting Actor – Sean Carthy, Ballycogley Players
Nominations for Con Doyle (Ballycogley), Caleb Cairns (Schull), Sean O’ Connell (Schull)

Best Supporting Actress – Jacqui Lacey, Holycross/ Ballycahill Drama Group
Nominations for Eavan Brennan (Sliabh Aughty), Julie Halpin (Sillan) & Vanessa Hyde (Curtain Call)

Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School – Shane Fox, Sillan Players
Scholarship to Stageworks Summer School – Megan Marriott, Curtain Call Productions
New for 2018; Scholarship to The Lir, ‘Introduction to Stage Management and Technical Theatre’ – Miriam Lanigan, Holycross/ Ballycahill Drama Group

2018 All Ireland Champions, Ballycogley Players with adjudicator, Tom Byrne

South Wicklow Drama Festival Committee 2018

Front row L-R: Tommy Kavanagh; Mick Byrne (President); Eamonn Doran (Chairman); Kevin McEvoy (Secretary); Brendan Doyle (Vice-Chairman); Jacinta Kavanagh.

Back row L-R: Mary Doran (PRO); Kieran Tyrrell; Mary Doyle; Mandie O’Keeffe; Raymond Brennan; Lorna Doran McEvoy (Asst. Secretary & Asst. PRO); Hannah Doyle; Máire Doran; Debbie Furlong (Treasurer); Gavin Nolan and Jacqui Mulholland (Asst. Treasurer).

Click here for some of the fringe events from the All Ireland Festival