Festival 2013

The Winners of the 2013 South Wicklow Drama Festival are…

Confined Section

1st: Lislea Dramatic Players with Rumors.
2nd: Craanford Drama Group with Anyone Could Rob a Bank
3rd: Moyne Drama Group with Sive

Best Play: Rumors by Neil Simon performed by Lislea Dramatic Players
Best Director: Liam Hannaway for Rumors (Lislea Dramatic Players)
Best Actress: Geraldine Delaney in the role of Mena Glavin in Sive (Moyne Drama Group)
Best Actor: Aengus Hannaway in the role of Ken in Rumors (Lislea Dramatic Players)
Best Supporting Actress: Maureen Claffey in the role of Nanna Glavin in Sive (Moyne Drama Group)
Best Supporting Actor: Richard Devereux in the role of Pats Bo Bwee in Sharon’s Grave (Kilmuckridge Drama Group)
Audience Cup (Carnew Credit Union Cup): Out of Order – Bridge Drama
Best Presentation: Moonshine, Wexford Drama Group
Best Comedy Performance (Jim Tighe Perpetual Trophy): Paul Tobin in the role of Richard Willey in Out of Order by Bridge Drama.

Open Section

1st: Bridge Drama with Out of Order
2nd: Wexford Drama Group with Moonshine
3rd: Moat Club, Naas with Eden

Best Play: Out of Order by Ray Cooney performed by Bridge Drama.
Best Director: Pat Whelan for Out of Order (Bridge Drama)
Best Actor: Brendan Farrell in the role of Billy in Eden (Moat Club, Naas)
Best Actress: Mary Condron in the role of Kate Keller in All My Sons (Thurles DG)
Best Supporting Actor: Paul Walsh in the role of Michael in Moonshine (Wexford Drama Group)
Best Supporting Actress: Mary Gibson in the role of Mag Folan in The Beauty Queen of Leenane (Bunclody/Kilmyshall Drama Group)

Best Comedy Performance (Jim Tighe Trophy) – Noelle Clarke for her role in ‘Little Gem’
The Audience Cup (Carnew Credit Union Award) – ‘A View from the Bridge’ – Thurles Drama Group
Best Presentation – ‘Animal Farm’ – Rasper Players
The Magic Moment in Theatre (The Pat Connaughton Award) – Bunclody/ Kilmyshall Drama Group for the final picture in ‘April Bright’.

Adjudicators Awards

Lislea Dramatic Players for their set for Rumors.
Pat Berney (Craanford DG) for his Comedy Performance in Anyone Could Rob a Bank.
Thomas O ‘Leary for his direction of Moonshine. (Wexford Drama Group)